Deacons' Installation 2022

June 17, 2022

Deacons' Installation 2022

  • Article by David Ngeow

At our Stewardship Day on Friday, 22 April 2022 at Calvary Damansara Heights we accepted with appreciation all the reports that testified of God’s faithfulness and blessings upon Calvary Church. Three deacons were elected for a new two-year-term – Chow Sang Hoe, Jonathan Lim, and Christopher Lim.


Associate Pastor David Seah shared a devotion from 1 Thessalonians 2:17-19 on “How Then Shall We Serve?”, reminding us that a Christian life consist of serving with sincere conscientiousness, strong confidence, and steadfast cheer.

P1120018b (2).JPG

On Sunday, 24 April 2022, all seven deacons were installed and charged to office during the worship service at Calvary Convention Centre. Sister Petrina Guneratnam, Acting Senior Pastor presented the leadership charge from Romans 12:3-8, “I’m speaking to you out of deep gratitude for all that God has given me, and especially as I have responsibilities in relation to you. Living then, as every one of you does, in pure grace, it’s important that you not misinterpret yourselves as people who are bringing this goodness to God. No, God brings it all to you. The only accurate way to understand ourselves is by what God is and by what he does for us, not by what we are and what we do for him.” (Romans 12:3 MSG)


Sister Petrina Guneratnam then reminded the congregation to pray, support, and encourage the leadership from Ephesians 4:13. The programme concluded with the church uniting their hearts in prayer.

We are certainly thankful for the spiritual, capable, and dedicated men and woman serving in the will and plan of God for Calvary Church, and we will continue to uphold the leadership in constant prayer.

Deacons (2).jpg

Board of Deacons 2022

From left to right:
Back –
•    Jonathan Lim, Deacon-at-large
•    Christopher Lim, Church Business
•    Wong Horr Wai, Church Crisis Management  & Church Administrative Affairs
Front –
•    Veronica See, Church Hospitality & Special Functions
•    David Peter, Church Secretary
•    Chow Sang Hoe, Church Treasurer
•    Ngeow Zoo Gin, Church Human Resource